Skip to main content
  • New question
  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Inmate Search
  • States
  • My CaseGo
  • Procedural roadmap
  • Plans
  • Help
CaseGo
Checking…

Tennessee directory

Tennessee official directory

We'll help you find the correct official place in Tennessee. You do not need to understand court terminology. A missing search does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

Tennessee coverage is limited. Recorded directory links and guidance appear when supported. A missing search button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail. CaseGo has not searched a person’s record.

Where did this happen?

Enter a city and state, ZIP code, county, or address if known. A full address is not required. This page lists Tennessee sources.

CaseGo helps you reach official sources. It has not searched a person’s record.

Why am I seeing this?

CaseGo routes you to official websites. It does not search inmate, warrant, or court records for a person inside this product yet.

Tennessee counties

County pages reuse statewide portals and contact records. Counties are not individually verified.

Opening a link is not a search. Available actions depend on what CaseGo has recorded and authorized to publish.

95 of 95 localities

  • Anderson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Bedford County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Benton County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Bledsoe County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Blount County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Bradley County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Campbell County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cannon County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Carroll County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Carter County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cheatham County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Chester County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Claiborne County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Clay County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cocke County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Coffee County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Crockett County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cumberland County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Davidson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Decatur County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • DeKalb County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Dickson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Dyer County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Fayette County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Fentress County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Franklin County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Gibson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Giles County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Grainger County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Greene County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Grundy County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hamblen County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hamilton County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hancock County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hardeman County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hardin County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hawkins County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Haywood County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Henderson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Henry County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hickman County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Houston County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Humphreys County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Jackson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Jefferson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Johnson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Knox County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lake County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lauderdale County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lawrence County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lewis County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lincoln County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Loudon County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Macon County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Madison County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Marion County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Marshall County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Maury County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • McMinn County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • McNairy County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Meigs County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Monroe County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Montgomery County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Moore County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Morgan County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Obion County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Overton County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Perry County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Pickett County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Polk County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Putnam County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Rhea County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Roane County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Robertson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Rutherford County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Scott County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Sequatchie County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Sevier County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Shelby County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Smith County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Stewart County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Sullivan County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Sumner County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Tipton County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Trousdale County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Unicoi County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Union County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Van Buren County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Warren County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Washington County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Wayne County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Weakley County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • White County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Williamson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page
  • Wilson County

    Tennessee trial courts

    View locality page

Local pages reuse statewide referrals when the locality is not individually verified. A missing button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Support someone in custody
  • Procedural roadmap

State custody

  • State prison and supervision locator

    Verification pending

    The TDOC offender-search page describes felony offenders currently or formerly in TDOC custody or supervision, including status values it names as incarcerated, probation, parole,…

    CAPTCHA may appear · TDOC says information may be incomplete and should be confirmed with the originating jurisdiction. · Not a trial-court case search.

    Source details

    The TDOC offender-search page describes felony offenders currently or formerly in TDOC custody or supervision, including status values it names as incarcerated, probation, parole, or inactive. The FOIL home page says the information is about felony offenders who are or have been in TDOC custody, is submitted by various jurisdictions, and should be confirmed with the originating jurisdiction. The search form has name, TDOC ID, and state ID, plus a letter challenge. No name or number was submitted and the challenge was not solved. County jail is not established. See the sentence-information record.

    • Not a trial-court case search.
    • Not an official TBI background check. The FOIL page says that check is separate and fees apply.
    • Not established as a county-jail roster.
    • Letter challenge was not completed.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Custody guidance

    On 2026-10-07 the TDOC Inmate Visitation page under State Prisons said every visitor needs an approved application mailed to the assigned institution, applications should be appro…

    Facility contact hours change. Re-read the facility block before a visit. · Not a county-jail visiting rule.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    On 2026-10-07 the TDOC Inmate Visitation page under State Prisons said every visitor needs an approved application mailed to the assigned institution, applications should be approved or denied within 30 days, and no visitor is admitted until approved. Visitation is by appointment only; approved visitors contact the facility where the person is housed. Wardens set schedules that include Saturdays, Sundays, and one evening per week. The page lists facility-specific phone and mail contacts. It does not state county-jail visiting rules. A dated weekend cancellation banner for named facilities was visible and is not a standing statewide schedule.

    • Not a county-jail visiting rule.
    • Not a custody locator or FOIL search.
    • Not VINELink notification.
    • Facility phone hours and appointment paths differ by facility and must be read on that page.

    Checked 2026-10-07

Contacts and help

  • Court clerk directory

    Verification pending

    The clerk directory at tncourts.gov/clerks has a county dropdown with 95 county names and clerk types that include circuit, criminal, general sessions, juvenile, probate, city, co…

    The directory does not state which clerk keeps criminal case files in every county. · Not a case-search portal.

    Source details

    The clerk directory at tncourts.gov/clerks has a county dropdown with 95 county names and clerk types that include circuit, criminal, general sessions, juvenile, probate, city, county, and clerk and master. The court-clerks explanation says circuit clerks are county employees and that in some counties they also serve as the general sessions clerk. It is a contact directory, not a statewide trial-court case search. A sentence on that page about 32 employees is the appellate clerk's office staff, not a judicial-district count. Clerk names and street addresses were not copied. No county was searched.

    • Not a case-search portal.
    • Not proof that a county has no online search.
    • Appellate cases use public case history, not this directory.
    • No name was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Court records guidance

    On 2026-10-01 the Secretary of State’s ballot page quoted that sentence as the current Article I, section 15 language a proposed amendment would delete.

    Burgins was filed April 7, 2015. The ballot page was read 2026-10-01. The election had not occurred. · The publications page for the 2023 constitution PDF returned HTTP 403 to a script. The ballot page’s quotation of th…

    Open guidance page
    Source details

    On 2026-10-01 the Secretary of State’s ballot page quoted that sentence as the current Article I, section 15 language a proposed amendment would delete. The same page says a proposed amendment passes only if the November 2026 vote meets both ballot tests, and otherwise the constitution remains unchanged. The proposal is not current law. State v. Burgins, filed April 7, 2015, holds that the constitution guarantees pretrial release on bail, that the right is not absolute, that it may be forfeited by subsequent criminal conduct, and that an evidentiary hearing is required before pretrial bail is revoked. Burgins does not set an hour limit or an amount, and it does not enact the 2026 proposal. No current statute or rule adding hours was verified.

    • The November 2026 proposal is not applied.
    • Burgins does not support an hour deadline or a dollar amount.
    • Capital offenses, when the proof is evident or the presumption great, are the current constitutional exception.
    • No Georgia or South Carolina deadline is used.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Court records guidance

    The Secretary of State lists a proposed Article I, section 15 amendment on the November 2026 ballot.

    Ballot date November 2026. Checked 2026-10-01. · Not current law on 2026-10-01.

    Open guidance page
    Source details

    The Secretary of State lists a proposed Article I, section 15 amendment on the November 2026 ballot. The proposal would add exceptions beyond capital offenses. The page says the amendment becomes part of the constitution only if it receives more yes votes than no votes and the yes votes exceed half the votes in the governor’s race. On 2026-10-01 that election had not been held. This record exists so the proposal is not used as current bail law.

    • Not current law on 2026-10-01.
    • Do not apply the proposed offense list.
    • Not a hearing-time rule.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Tennessee criminal-defense help / referral

    Find criminal-defense help

    Nonprofit legal-services referral to the Public Defenders Conference; ask for the office serving the case county. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.

    Open official page
    Source details

    Nonprofit legal-services referral to the Public Defenders Conference; ask for the office serving the case county.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • Tennessee legal research directory

    Browse state legal sources

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule. · Batch 50 research did not grant i…

    Browse official laws
    Source details

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.
    • Official legal-reference entry point only. Not legal advice and not a certification of current law.
    • Individual statutes and rules linked from this page were not substantively verified here.

    Checked 2026-10-28

CaseGO

  • How it works
  • Plans
  • Methodology
  • Help
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • Legal information
  • State directory
  • Accessibility
  • Privacy
  • Support
  • Ask
  • Inmate Search
  • Next steps
  • My CaseGo