Skip to main content
  • New question
  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Inmate Search
  • States
  • My CaseGo
  • Procedural roadmap
  • Plans
  • Help
Checking…

North Dakota directory

North Dakota official directory

We'll help you find the correct official place in North Dakota. You do not need to understand court terminology. A missing search does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

North Dakota coverage is limited. Recorded directory links and guidance appear when supported. A missing search button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail. CaseGo has not searched a person’s record.

Where did this happen?

Enter a city and state, ZIP code, county, or address if known. A full address is not required. This page lists North Dakota sources.

CaseGo helps you reach official sources. It has not searched a person’s record.

Why am I seeing this?

CaseGo routes you to official websites. It does not search inmate, warrant, or court records for a person inside this product yet.

North Dakota counties

County pages reuse statewide portals and contact records. Counties are not individually verified.

Opening a link is not a search. Available actions depend on what CaseGo has recorded and authorized to publish.

53 of 53 localities

  • Adams County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Barnes County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Benson County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Billings County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Bottineau County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Bowman County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Burke County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Burleigh County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Cass County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Cavalier County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Dickey County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Divide County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Dunn County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Eddy County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Emmons County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Foster County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Golden Valley County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Grand Forks County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Grant County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Griggs County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Hettinger County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Kidder County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • LaMoure County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Logan County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • McHenry County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • McIntosh County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • McKenzie County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • McLean County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Mercer County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Morton County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Mountrail County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Nelson County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Oliver County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Pembina County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Pierce County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Ramsey County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Ransom County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Renville County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Richland County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Rolette County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Sargent County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Sheridan County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Sioux County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Slope County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Stark County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Steele County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Stutsman County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Towner County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Traill County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Walsh County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Ward County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Wells County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page
  • Williams County

    North Dakota trial courts

    Open contact pageView locality page

Local pages reuse statewide referrals when the locality is not individually verified. A missing button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Support someone in custody
  • Procedural roadmap

Court cases

  • Statewide court case search

    Verification pending

    The court system refers to one public search.

    CAPTCHA may appear · Payment processing on the public-access page is a separate county payment portal, not case search. · Not an official criminal history.

    Source details

    The court system refers to one public search. The launcher at publicsearch.ndcourts.gov listed State of North Dakota, eight judicial districts, 53 counties, and 15 municipal courts. Criminal/Traffic, Civil Family and Probate, Judgments, and Court Calendar are separate launches. The courts-on-Odyssey page gives a start month for each county and says the site is not a full criminal history. Restricted case information is excluded. Data on the launcher was described as current through the end of the previous business day. Opening Criminal/Traffic stopped on a Security Check.

    • Not an official criminal history.
    • Not the Supreme Court docket search.
    • Tribal courts were not in the location menu.
    • Municipal coverage is the 15 courts in the menu, not every city.

    Checked 2026-10-01

State custody

  • State prison and supervision locator

    Verification pending

    The DOCR lookup says it shows people currently incarcerated in a North Dakota correctional facility.

    Out-of-state housing of a DOCR sentence is excluded.

    Source details

    The DOCR lookup says it shows people currently incarcerated in a North Dakota correctional facility. It excludes people sentenced to the DOCR who are housed out of state, and people housed in a North Dakota correctional facility on an out-of-state sentence. It does not say whether county jails are included. A different DOCR page sends county-facility requests to the county. County jail coverage of this lookup is unresolved.

    • Out-of-state housing of a DOCR sentence is excluded.
    • An out-of-state sentence housed in North Dakota is excluded.
    • County jail inclusion is not stated on the lookup page.
    • The page mentions parole review but the lookup text is limited to people currently incarcerated.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Custody guidance

    The DOCR visitation page requires a pre-approved application before a visit.

    Not a county or regional jail visit rule.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    The DOCR visitation page requires a pre-approved application before a visit. It includes facility-specific instructions, including juvenile housing rules that are not copied here as adult or county-jail rules. County jails are not given visit rules on this page.

    • Not a county or regional jail visit rule.
    • Juvenile cottage rules on the same page are not applied to other facilities.
    • No application was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Custody guidance

    Verification pending

    DOCR says those named state facilities do not take money in person or by mail and directs deposits to JPay.

    JPay fees were not opened. · Not a county-jail deposit rule.

    Source details

    DOCR says those named state facilities do not take money in person or by mail and directs deposits to JPay. The JPay site was not opened. The page does not give a county-jail deposit rule.

    • Not a county-jail deposit rule.
    • No money was sent and no JPay account was created.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Custody guidance

    DOCR victim services says registration is required and points to ND SAVIN / VINELink for a person sentenced to ND DOCR custody.

    Not established for county jail.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    DOCR victim services says registration is required and points to ND SAVIN / VINELink for a person sentenced to ND DOCR custody. The VINELink registration page was not opened. County jail coverage is not stated.

    • Not established for county jail.
    • Not automatic.
    • No registration was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

County jail

  • County jail contact directory

    DOCR tells readers to send county-facility requests to that county and points to the North Dakota Association of Counties.

    Not an inmate search.

    Open county jail contacts
    Source details

    DOCR tells readers to send county-facility requests to that county and points to the North Dakota Association of Counties. The inspections page lists named inspection reports, including regional names such as Lake Region Correctional Center, Southwest Multi-County Correctional Center, Burleigh Morton, and HACTC, plus court holdings and lockups. Service areas for the regional names were not stated. The list is not an inmate roster and is not proof that every county operates a jail.

    • Not an inmate search.
    • Not a complete map of which counties share a facility.
    • Court holding and police lockup reports are not the same as a county jail roster.
    • Absence from the DOCR resident lookup is not a finding that a person is not in a local facility.

    Checked 2026-10-01

Contacts and help

  • Court records guidance

    The courts-on-Odyssey page lists 53 counties with approximate case-management start months from December 1990 through May 2003, and 15 municipal courts with later start dates.

    Not a criminal history.

    Open guidance page
    Source details

    The courts-on-Odyssey page lists 53 counties with approximate case-management start months from December 1990 through May 2003, and 15 municipal courts with later start dates. Closed cases from before a county's start may be absent unless reopened. The public-search location menu showed the same 53 county names and the same 15 municipal names. Neither observation is a per-county search test.

    • Not a criminal history.
    • Start dates differ by county.
    • Municipal list is not a claim that no other city has a court.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Court contact information

    DOCR refers county-facility contacts to the Association of Counties directory at ndaco.org/cod.

    Not an inmate roster.

    Open contact page
    Source details

    DOCR refers county-facility contacts to the Association of Counties directory at ndaco.org/cod. That directory was not used to build county pages. It is a contact path when the jail that holds someone is unknown.

    • Not an inmate roster.
    • Not a case search.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Court records guidance

    The current Rule 46 text on the court site, with effective date 03/01/2021 in the version history and no obsolete date on that row, governs release at the initial appearance.

    Current text effective 03/01/2021 according to the court's version history. · Does not predict release or set a bond amount.

    Open guidance page
    Source details

    The current Rule 46 text on the court site, with effective date 03/01/2021 in the version history and no obsolete date on that row, governs release at the initial appearance. Unconditional release is the starting point unless the magistrate finds it will not reasonably assure appearance. Other conditions may include a bail bond with solvent sureties or cash. The rule does not set a statewide dollar amount. Older versions on the same page are obsolete.

    • Does not predict release or set a bond amount.
    • Appearance is the stated criterion in the general rule. Do not import another state's public-safety wording.
    • Municipal and tribal practice was not separately verified.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • North Dakota criminal-defense help / referral

    Find criminal-defense help

    Commission FAQ explains appointed-counsel process; not a direct appointment. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.

    Open official page
    Source details

    Commission FAQ explains appointed-counsel process; not a direct appointment.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • North Dakota legal research directory

    Browse state legal sources

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule. · Batch 50 research did not grant i…

    Browse official laws
    Source details

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.
    • Official legal-reference entry point only. Not legal advice and not a certification of current law.
    • Individual statutes and rules linked from this page were not substantively verified here.

    Checked 2026-10-28

CaseGO

  • How it works
  • Plans
  • Methodology
  • Help
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • Legal information
  • State directory
  • Accessibility
  • Privacy
  • Support