Skip to main content
  • New question
  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Inmate Search
  • States
  • My CaseGo
  • Procedural roadmap
  • Plans
  • Help
Checking…

Mississippi directory

Mississippi official directory

We'll help you find the correct official place in Mississippi. You do not need to understand court terminology. A missing search does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

Mississippi coverage is limited. Recorded directory links and guidance appear when supported. A missing search button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail. CaseGo has not searched a person’s record.

Where did this happen?

Enter a city and state, ZIP code, county, or address if known. A full address is not required. This page lists Mississippi sources.

CaseGo helps you reach official sources. It has not searched a person’s record.

Why am I seeing this?

CaseGo routes you to official websites. It does not search inmate, warrant, or court records for a person inside this product yet.

Mississippi counties

County pages reuse statewide portals and contact records. Counties are not individually verified.

Opening a link is not a search. Available actions depend on what CaseGo has recorded and authorized to publish.

82 of 82 localities

  • Adams County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Alcorn County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Amite County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Attala County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Benton County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Bolivar County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Calhoun County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Carroll County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Chickasaw County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Choctaw County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Claiborne County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Clarke County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Clay County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Coahoma County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Copiah County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Covington County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • DeSoto County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Forrest County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Franklin County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • George County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Greene County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Grenada County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Hancock County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Harrison County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Hinds County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Holmes County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Humphreys County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Issaquena County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Itawamba County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Jackson County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Jasper County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Jefferson County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Jefferson Davis County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Jones County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Kemper County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lafayette County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lamar County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lauderdale County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lawrence County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Leake County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lee County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Leflore County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lincoln County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Lowndes County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Madison County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Marion County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Marshall County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Monroe County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Montgomery County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Neshoba County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Newton County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Noxubee County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Oktibbeha County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Panola County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Pearl River County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Perry County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Pike County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Pontotoc County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Prentiss County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Quitman County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Rankin County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Scott County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Sharkey County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Simpson County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Smith County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Stone County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Sunflower County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Tallahatchie County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Tate County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Tippah County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Tishomingo County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Tunica County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Union County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Walthall County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Warren County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Washington County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Wayne County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Webster County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Wilkinson County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Winston County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Yalobusha County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Yazoo County

    Mississippi trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page

Local pages reuse statewide referrals when the locality is not individually verified. A missing button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Support someone in custody
  • Procedural roadmap

Court cases

  • Statewide court case search

    Verification pending

    The judiciary homepage says all chancery, circuit, and county courts use Mississippi Electronic Courts to e-file trial court records, and that digital documents are viewed through…

    Login required · Fees may apply · Paid access; check provider pricing. On 2026-10-01 registration said $10 per year for an attorney or non-attorney account, and the July 2, 2025 article said 20 cents per page for docume…

    Source details

    The judiciary homepage says all chancery, circuit, and county courts use Mississippi Electronic Courts to e-file trial court records, and that digital documents are viewed through the subscriber and fee-based PAMEC portal. The words PAMEC digital portal on that page link to the MEC information page. Register links to this registration site. Registration says the attorney and non-attorney annual fee is $10 and that the system cannot be used until payment is processed. A July 2, 2025 judiciary article says viewing documents costs 20 cents per page and lists case types barred from remote access, including debt collection, garnishment, replevin, child custody and visitation, child support, divorce, termination of parental rights, birth-certificate correction, conservatorship, guardianship, a minor's settlement, protection from domestic abuse, and files sealed by the court. Non-attorney terms say a search with no matches incurs a charge for one page. The logged-in query screen was not opened. Justice courts and municipal courts are not established as included. This is not a free public search.

    • Not a free public search. Registration and fees are required.
    • Remote access is prohibited for the case types named in the July 2, 2025 article.
    • Justice-court and municipal-court inclusion was not stated. That gap is unresolved.
    • The logged-in query form was not observed and no name was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

State custody

  • State prison and supervision locator

    Verification pending

    The MDOC page is an inmate search with first name, last name, and MDOC ID number.

    Who is in the database, including county jail, was not stated. · County jail inclusion was not stated. That gap is unresolved, not a finding that no jail information exists.

    Source details

    The MDOC page is an inmate search with first name, last name, and MDOC ID number. It does not say whether county jail, pretrial detention, or probation is included. County-jail scope is unresolved. The rendered page had no captcha text. Search was not submitted. This is not the SAVIN notification service.

    • County jail inclusion was not stated. That gap is unresolved, not a finding that no jail information exists.
    • No name or MDOC ID was submitted.
    • SAVIN notification is a different page.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Custody guidance

    Verification pending

    MDOC's SAVIN page says the service tracks offenders detained in participating county jail facilities and MDOC state offenders.

    Login required · VINELink itself was not opened, so any challenge there is unknown. · Not a complete county-jail roster. The page says participating facilities.

    Source details

    MDOC's SAVIN page says the service tracks offenders detained in participating county jail facilities and MDOC state offenders. A related notifications page says anyone may register through VINE at www.vinelink.com or by calling (601) 359-5759, and that notifications follow changes in the agency's booking system. www.vinelink.com was not opened. Participating facilities were not listed here. This is notification, not a public inmate roster, and it does not establish that the MDOC inmate search includes county jails.

    • Not a complete county-jail roster. The page says participating facilities.
    • VINELink was not opened.
    • Registration was not started.
    • Not a substitute for the MDOC inmate-search form.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Custody guidance

    Checked 2026-10-01.

    Login required · Fees may apply · Deposit page says effective November 30, 2016. That date does not prove nothing later changed the vendor. · State and regional facilities described by MDOC. County jail scope of the inm…

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    Checked 2026-10-01. The family FAQ says MDOC is cashless and that Premier Services deposits apply when the person is in an MDOC institutional facility. It says the 15 regional facilities may use a different service and should be contacted. During reception and classification the FAQ says the person will not receive visits and will generate telephone and visitation lists. The deposit page says, effective November 30, 2016, transfers are online at Premier Services or in person at Western Union. This does not say county jail is included. SAVIN notification is a different page and is not a roster.

    • Not a county-jail roster or a complete county-jail visiting guide.
    • Regional facilities may use a different deposit service.
    • Vendor prices are not copied here.
    • The inmate search still does not say who it includes.

    Checked 2026-10-07

Contacts and help

  • Court clerk directory

    The MEC directory page links two PDFs.

    Chancery and circuit PDF header date 09/23/2026. County-court PDF header date 03/18/2026. · Directory only. · Not a case search.

    Open court directory
    Source details

    The MEC directory page links two PDFs. The chancery and circuit directory, dated as of 09/23/2026, names 82 distinct counties in each set. One circuit heading prints Lelfore and was counted once as Leflore. The county-court directory, dated as of 03/18/2026, names 24 counties. Fifty-eight counties from the 82-name set are absent from the county-court PDF. That absence is unresolved. It is not a finding that a county court is not offered, and it is not proof that every county has a county court. No county search was run.

    • Not a case search.
    • County names were not individually searched.
    • Counties absent from the county-court PDF are unresolved.
    • Justice courts and municipal courts are not these PDFs.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Court contact information

    The justice-court page says those courts hear small-claims cases of $3,500 or less, misdemeanor criminal cases, and traffic offenses outside a municipality, and that justice-court…

    MEC and PAMEC inclusion is unresolved. · Not established as a PAMEC or MEC case search.

    Open contact page
    Source details

    The justice-court page says those courts hear small-claims cases of $3,500 or less, misdemeanor criminal cases, and traffic offenses outside a municipality, and that justice-court judges may conduct bond hearings and preliminary hearings in felony cases. It says there are 82 justice courts. It does not say whether those courts are in MEC or PAMEC. That inclusion is unresolved. No local justice-court search was established.

    • Not established as a PAMEC or MEC case search.
    • Not a county-by-county search.
    • The $3,500 figure is the page's small-claims statement, not a bond amount.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Court contact information

    The municipal-court page says those courts hear misdemeanor crimes, municipal ordinances, and city traffic violations, and that municipal judges may conduct initial appearances, b…

    MEC and PAMEC inclusion is unresolved. · Not established as a PAMEC or MEC case search.

    Open contact page
    Source details

    The municipal-court page says those courts hear misdemeanor crimes, municipal ordinances, and city traffic violations, and that municipal judges may conduct initial appearances, bond hearings, and preliminary hearings. It says there are 239 municipal courts. It does not say whether they are in MEC or PAMEC. That inclusion is unresolved. No municipal case search was established, and 239 courts were not each opened.

    • Not established as a PAMEC or MEC case search.
    • Not individually verified for 239 courts.
    • Absence from the MEC county directory is not a municipal-court finding.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Court records guidance

    Verification pending

    The rules index links Mississippi Rules of Criminal Procedure effective July 1, 2023.

    Rules index says effective July 1, 2023. · Statutory limits override conflicting guideline amounts. · Not a bond calculator.

    Source details

    The rules index links Mississippi Rules of Criminal Procedure effective July 1, 2023. Rule 8.2 says the court where the charge is filed or pending decides whether recognizance or an appearance bond will reasonably assure appearance or whether the person poses a real and present danger. Rule 8.2(b) says a statute that limits a judge's bail authority controls if it conflicts with the guideline amounts. Rule 8.2(c) gives a general guide for circuit, county, justice, and municipal courts and says courts may set bail above or below the scheduled amounts. The capital-felony guideline line reads $25,000 to No Bail Allowed. Other dollar lines were not copied. Rule 8.5 says the judge issues an order with the conditions of release at initial appearance. Rule 8.3 points release after conviction to Mississippi Code Section 99-35-115, which was not fetched. This is not a calculator and not a prediction.

    • Not a bond calculator.
    • Guideline amounts other than the capital-felony line were not copied.
    • Section 99-35-115 was not fetched.
    • A user-reported amount stays user-reported.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Mississippi criminal-defense help / referral

    Find criminal-defense help

    Public-defense office or directory. Confirm county, case type and appointment requirements; listing does not guarantee representation. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.

    Open official page
    Source details

    Public-defense office or directory. Confirm county, case type and appointment requirements; listing does not guarantee representation.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • Mississippi legal research directory

    Browse state legal sources

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule. · Batch 50 research did not grant i…

    Browse official laws
    Source details

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.
    • Official legal-reference entry point only. Not legal advice and not a certification of current law.
    • Individual statutes and rules linked from this page were not substantively verified here.

    Checked 2026-10-28

CaseGO

  • How it works
  • Plans
  • Methodology
  • Help
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • Legal information
  • State directory
  • Accessibility
  • Privacy
  • Support