Skip to main content
  • New question
  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Inmate Search
  • States
  • My CaseGo
  • Procedural roadmap
  • Plans
  • Help
Checking…

Maryland directory

Maryland official directory

We'll help you find the correct official place in Maryland. You do not need to understand court terminology. A missing search does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

Maryland coverage is limited. Recorded directory links and guidance appear when supported. A missing search button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail. CaseGo has not searched a person’s record.

Where did this happen?

Enter a city and state, ZIP code, county, or address if known. A full address is not required. This page lists Maryland sources.

CaseGo helps you reach official sources. It has not searched a person’s record.

Why am I seeing this?

CaseGo routes you to official websites. It does not search inmate, warrant, or court records for a person inside this product yet.

Maryland counties

County pages reuse statewide portals and contact records. Counties are not individually verified.

Opening a link is not a search. Available actions depend on what CaseGo has recorded and authorized to publish.

24 of 24 localities

  • Allegany County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Anne Arundel County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Baltimore County County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Calvert County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Caroline County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Carroll County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Cecil County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Charles County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Dorchester County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Frederick County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Garrett County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Harford County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Howard County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Kent County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Montgomery County

    Maryland trial courts

    Official District Court locationView locality page
  • Prince George's County

    Maryland trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Queen Anne's County

    Maryland trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • St. Mary's County

    Maryland trial courts

    Open court directoryView locality page
  • Somerset County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Talbot County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Washington County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Wicomico County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Worcester County

    Maryland trial courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page
  • Baltimore City

    Maryland independent city courts

    Clerk websiteView locality page

Local pages reuse statewide referrals when the locality is not individually verified. A missing button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Support someone in custody
  • Procedural roadmap

Court cases

  • Statewide court case search

    One statewide Case Search.

    Login required · CAPTCHA may appear · FAQ start dates vary by court and case type. Minor closed District traffic is described as rolling off after 36 months. · Confidential records described on the disclaimer are not re…

    Source details

    One statewide Case Search. After the public disclaimer, the inquiry form has case number, party name, and advanced search. Advanced search offers All Courts, Circuit Court Only, District Court Only, and Appellate Court Only, plus case types Civil, Criminal, Traffic, and Civil Citation. The county menu lists 23 counties, Baltimore City, the Appellate Court of Maryland, and the Supreme Court of Maryland. The FAQ gives different start dates by court and says Case Search is not a criminal-history check. The disclaimer page links an index of public cases created by MDEC courts in the previous 5 days. That link does not say every historical case is in MDEC.

    • Confidential records described on the disclaimer are not returned.
    • FAQ history dates differ by court. Baltimore City circuit criminal is described from 1993. Baltimore County circuit criminal is described from June 1984.
    • Expunged, shielded, and suppressed records are described on the notices page.
    • No name or case number was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

State custody

  • State prison and supervision locator

    Verification pending

    The page says the locator shows housing for people committed to the Commissioner of Correction and housed at Division of Correction facilities, Patuxent Institution, and, for some…

    Local detention center coverage is unresolved because the page does not mention it. · Not everyone in DPSCS custody is listed, by the page's own words.

    Source details

    The page says the locator shows housing for people committed to the Commissioner of Correction and housed at Division of Correction facilities, Patuxent Institution, and, for some short sentences, Division of Pretrial and Detention Services facilities. It also says some short-sentenced people and anyone no longer in custody are not listed. The page does not say whether a county detention center is included. That scope stays unresolved.

    • Not everyone in DPSCS custody is listed, by the page's own words.
    • People who have been released or who have escaped are not listed.
    • County jail coverage is not stated. Absence of a name was not tested.
    • No name was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Custody guidance

    DPSCS pretrial detention on this page is the Baltimore City state division.

    Not every county jail.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    DPSCS pretrial detention on this page is the Baltimore City state division. It is not a list of detention centers in every county.

    • Not every county jail.
    • Not the public name locator by itself.

    Checked 2026-10-01

County jail

  • County jail referral

    Verification pending

    The DPSCS victim FAQ refers to VINE at 1-866-634-8463 and vinelink.com for location information and says DOC victim information covers institutions or local jails.

    Not the public incarcerated-individual locator.

    Source details

    The DPSCS victim FAQ refers to VINE at 1-866-634-8463 and vinelink.com for location information and says DOC victim information covers institutions or local jails. The Maryland screen on VINE was not opened. The phone number is a referral, not a completed lookup.

    • Not the public incarcerated-individual locator.
    • The Maryland VINE screen was not observed.
    • Registration was not started.

    Checked 2026-10-01

Contacts and help

  • Court clerk directory

    The directory groups circuit courts in 8 judicial circuits and district courts in 12 districts.

    Not Case Search.

    Open court directory
    Source details

    The directory groups circuit courts in 8 judicial circuits and district courts in 12 districts. Baltimore City is the 8th judicial circuit and the 1st district. It is a contact directory, not a case search.

    • Not Case Search.
    • Orphans' courts are listed and are not criminal case search.
    • Locations were not called.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Court records guidance

    Verification pending

    Checked 2026-10-01.

    Fees may apply · Rule 4-217 PDF says forfeiture satisfaction within 90 days, extendable to 180 days. The PDF heading and body should be rechecked against the current rule. · Rule 4-216.1 standards were not read.

    Source details

    Checked 2026-10-01. The District Court arrested page says a commissioner determines whether bail is set and describes bail as money paid to assure appearance. It lists cash, Maryland property, a clerk-only intangible asset, certain cards, and a professional bondsperson. It does not say every defendant must pay money. The judiciary-hosted Rule 4-216 PDF, current through November 1, 2024, says the judicial officer shall apply Rule 4-216.1. The Rules page says the Maryland Rules are available through Westlaw and that the Judiciary neither administers that site nor assumes responsibility for accuracy outside its own site. Westlaw returned a challenge. Judiciary PDF paths guessed for 4-216.1 returned HTTP 404. The content of Rule 4-216.1 is unread and is held. The money-bail description is not treated as the full pretrial standard.

    • Rule 4-216.1 standards were not read.
    • The District Court page does not say every person must pay money.
    • Card fees and bondsperson premiums are not stated as amounts.
    • No release prediction is made.

    Checked 2026-10-01

  • Maryland courts / court directory

    Find the court or case-record service

    Court-system entry point, not necessarily an all-case search. Choose the court and county named on the document. Record access, fees and sealed-case limits vary. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or…

    Open official page
    Source details

    Court-system entry point, not necessarily an all-case search. Choose the court and county named on the document. Record access, fees and sealed-case limits vary.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • Maryland criminal-defense help / referral

    Find criminal-defense help

    Public-defense office or directory. Confirm county, case type and appointment requirements; listing does not guarantee representation. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.

    Open official page
    Source details

    Public-defense office or directory. Confirm county, case type and appointment requirements; listing does not guarantee representation.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • Maryland legal research directory

    Browse state legal sources

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule. · Batch 50 research did not grant i…

    Browse official laws
    Source details

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.
    • Official legal-reference entry point only. Not legal advice and not a certification of current law.
    • Individual statutes and rules linked from this page were not substantively verified here.

    Checked 2026-10-28

CaseGO

  • How it works
  • Plans
  • Methodology
  • Help
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • Legal information
  • State directory
  • Accessibility
  • Privacy
  • Support