Skip to main content
  • New question
  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Inmate Search
  • States
  • My CaseGo
  • Procedural roadmap
  • Plans
  • Help
Checking…

Alabama directory

Alabama official directory

We'll help you find the correct official place in Alabama. You do not need to understand court terminology. A missing search does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

Alabama coverage is limited. Recorded directory links and guidance appear when supported. A missing search button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail. CaseGo has not searched a person’s record.

Where did this happen?

Enter a city and state, ZIP code, county, or address if known. A full address is not required. This page lists Alabama sources.

CaseGo helps you reach official sources. It has not searched a person’s record.

Why am I seeing this?

CaseGo routes you to official websites. It does not search inmate, warrant, or court records for a person inside this product yet.

Alabama counties

County pages reuse statewide portals and contact records. Counties are not individually verified.

Opening a link is not a search. Available actions depend on what CaseGo has recorded and authorized to publish.

67 of 67 localities

  • Autauga County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Baldwin County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Barbour County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Bibb County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Blount County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Bullock County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Butler County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Calhoun County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Chambers County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cherokee County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Chilton County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Choctaw County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Clarke County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Clay County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cleburne County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Coffee County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Colbert County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Conecuh County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Coosa County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Covington County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Crenshaw County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Cullman County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Dale County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Dallas County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • DeKalb County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Elmore County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Escambia County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Etowah County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Fayette County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Franklin County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Geneva County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Greene County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Hale County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Henry County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Houston County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Jackson County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Jefferson County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lamar County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lauderdale County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lawrence County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lee County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Limestone County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Lowndes County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Macon County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Madison County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Marengo County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Marion County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Marshall County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Mobile County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Monroe County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Montgomery County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Morgan County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Perry County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Pickens County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Pike County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Randolph County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Russell County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Shelby County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • St. Clair County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Sumter County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Talladega County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Tallapoosa County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Tuscaloosa County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Walker County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Washington County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Wilcox County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page
  • Winston County

    Alabama trial courts

    View locality page

Local pages reuse statewide referrals when the locality is not individually verified. A missing button does not mean there is no case or that someone is not in jail.

Alabama does not have county pages in CaseGo. The paid statewide trial-records portal does not map counties, and municipal-court coverage was not established. Use the statewide sources and journeys above.

  • Find someone
  • Find a case
  • Understand a bond
  • Support someone in custody
  • Procedural roadmap

Court cases

  • Statewide court case search

    Verification pending

    The judicial site links Trial Courts - Just One Look.

    Login required · Fees may apply · Paid access; check provider pricing. On 2026-10-01 the page said $9.99 buys a case-detail report for a name search or a case-number search. That quoted price is not a CaseGo fee. · Not…

    Source details

    The judicial site links Trial Courts - Just One Look. The destination page lists criminal, civil, small claims, state traffic, domestic relations, and child support records, and name or case-number searches at $9.99. A quoted HTML sentence says a result of 'No Matching Records on File' is a search. Login is required. This is not a free public search. Geographic completeness, municipal courts, and historical coverage were not stated on the fetched page. The word municipal does not appear there.

    • Not a free public search. The page lists $9.99 for a name search and $9.99 for a case-number search.
    • Login is required. The search form behind LOGIN was not opened.
    • Document images and case monitoring are separate priced products on the same page.
    • Municipal-court coverage was not stated. That gap is unresolved.

    Checked 2026-10-01

State custody

  • State prison and supervision locator

    Verification pending

    The ADOC inmate search page says it contains currently incarcerated inmates, that historical data is not online, and that Inmate Search and Population Totals do not include inmate…

    Currently incarcerated inmates only. Historical data is not online. · County jail and pretrial detention were not described. · Historical incarceration data is not available online on this page.

    Source details

    The ADOC inmate search page says it contains currently incarcerated inmates, that historical data is not online, and that Inmate Search and Population Totals do not include inmates sentenced under the Youthful Offender Act. The rendered page had a search box and a Search submit button. It did not use the words county, jail, or pretrial. This is not a county-jail roster. Whether people held only in a county jail appear here is unresolved because the page does not say.

    • Historical incarceration data is not available online on this page.
    • Inmates sentenced under the Youthful Offender Act are not included.
    • The page does not say it is a county jail or pretrial roster. That scope is unresolved, not a finding that no jail search exists.
    • No name or AIS number was submitted.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Custody guidance

    The ADOC homepage links Victim Services for an inmate's status under ADOC custody.

    Login required · Limited to convicted offenders sentenced to ADOC custody. · Not a pretrial or county-jail locator. The page says cases that have not gone to trial go to the sheriff.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    The ADOC homepage links Victim Services for an inmate's status under ADOC custody. The destination is the Alabama Victim Notification System. The page says it is only for offenders convicted in Alabama and sentenced to ADOC custody, and that a case that has not yet gone to trial should be taken to the sheriff in the county where the crime occurred. The fetched pages do not say VINE. Login and registration were not used. The sheriff sentence does not include a directory URL.

    • Not a pretrial or county-jail locator. The page says cases that have not gone to trial go to the sheriff.
    • Not an inmate search. Registration was not opened.
    • The pages that were fetched do not use the name VINE.
    • No statewide sheriff directory was linked from the fetched ADOC pages.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Custody guidance

    Checked 2026-10-01.

    Login required · Fees may apply · State custody only. County jail support was not on this page. · Not a county-jail visiting, mail, or deposit guide.

    Open custody guidance
    Source details

    Checked 2026-10-01. The ADOC family page describes sending money, approved messaging and phone systems, visitation guidelines, and locating facilities for people in department custody. The inmate section says all visits must be pre-scheduled and approved. The family page says personal mail is digital and that packages and legal mail still go to the facility. It names deposit methods and prints a vendor fee schedule. This package does not copy that schedule. The page does not set county-jail visiting, mail, or deposit rules. Notification for sentenced people is a different page.

    • Not a county-jail visiting, mail, or deposit guide.
    • Not an inmate roster.
    • Vendor fee amounts are on the department page and are not repeated here as a CaseGo price.
    • Visits must be pre-scheduled. The approval steps were not completed.

    Checked 2026-10-07

Contacts and help

  • Court records guidance

    The judiciary rules index labels RULE 7.

    Rule 7.2 amendment line: Amended eff. 3-16-2023. Rule 7.4 amendment line: Amended 10-27-2020, eff. 2-1-2021. · West print edition controls if it differs from the electronic text. · Not a bond calculator and not a predic…

    Open guidance page
    Source details

    The judiciary rules index labels RULE 7. RELEASE. Rule 7.2 was amended effective 3-16-2023. Rule 7.2(a)(1) says a defendant charged with capital murder is not eligible for bail if the court is of the opinion, on the evidence adduced, that he or she is guilty of the offense. Rule 7.2(a)(2) says a defendant charged with an offense listed in section 15-13-3(b)(1) may be denied bail after a pretrial detention hearing. Rule 7.2(b) says a schedule is a general rule for circuit, district, and municipal courts. Rule 7.2(c)(1) says a defendant sentenced to death, life imprisonment, or more than twenty years shall not be released. Rule 7.4(a) says the judge shall issue an order containing the conditions of release. The rules index says the West print edition controls if it differs from the electronic text. This package does not restate the dollar schedule and does not predict a result.

    • Not a bond calculator and not a prediction of release.
    • The dollar schedule in Rule 7.2(b) is not copied here.
    • Section 15-13-3 was not fetched as a separate statute page.
    • Local orders can differ. The electronic rule says the West print edition controls if they differ.

    Checked 2026-10-07

  • Alabama criminal-defense help / referral

    Find criminal-defense help

    Indigent-defense administration contact; not a universal attorney intake office. · Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.

    Open official page
    Source details

    Indigent-defense administration contact; not a universal attorney intake office.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.

    Checked 2026-10-28

  • Alabama legal research directory

    Browse state legal sources

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule. · Batch 50 research did not grant i…

    Browse official laws
    Source details

    DOJ index of state courts, laws and agencies. Individual linked statutes and legal rules were not substantively reviewed here; check the current primary text before explaining a rule.

    • Batch 50 research did not grant independent approval or Production publication.
    • A readable guide is not a verified search transaction.
    • Official legal-reference entry point only. Not legal advice and not a certification of current law.
    • Individual statutes and rules linked from this page were not substantively verified here.

    Checked 2026-10-28

CaseGO

  • How it works
  • Plans
  • Methodology
  • Help
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • Legal information
  • State directory
  • Accessibility
  • Privacy
  • Support